miércoles, 17 de junio de 2009

The White Stripes

Es una banda estadoundidense de garage rock, formada por Jack White y Meg White. Lanzaron su primer álbum (The White Stripes) en 1999, el segundo disco fue De Stijl, lanzado en el 2000. Con su tercer álbum de estudio(White Blood Cells) saltaron a la fama, y Elephant (2003) los consagró en la escena musical internacional. Su quinto álbum fue lanzado en 2005 (Get Behind Me Satan). El último álbum es Icky Thump, lanzado en 2007, su sonido es una vuelta al hard - rock.

Letra de Seven Nation Army ( Elephant):

I'm gonna fight 'em all
A nation army couldn't hold me back
They're gonna rip it off
Taking their time right behind my back

And I'm talking to myself at night
Because I can't forget
Back and forth through my mind
Behind a cigarette
And the message coming from my eyes
Says leave it alone

Don't want to hear about it
Every single one's got a story to tell
Everyone knows about it
From the Queen of England to the hounds of hell

And if I catch it coming back my way
I'm gonna serve it to you
And that aint what you want to hear
But thats what I'll do
And the feeling coming from my bones
Says find a home

I'm going to Wichita
Far from this opera for evermore
I'm gonna work the straw
Make the sweat drip out of every pore
And I'm bleeding, and I'm bleeding, and I'm bleeding
Right before the lord
All the words are gonna bleed from me
And I will sing no more
And the stains coming from my blood
Tell me go back home

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario